LaxNumbers News

NILCA HOF Announcement

by LaxNumbers

The National Interscholastic Lacrosse Coaches Association announces the 11 Hall of Fame Inductees it will honor at its 2024 Hall of Fame annual banquet and ceremony on October 12, 2024 at the Milleridge Inn, Jericho, LI, New York.

The 2024 Inductees are:
Rick Brocato - St Paul’s School, Md.
Jon Heisman - Bishop Shanahan HS , Pa.
Scott Howe - St Xavier , KY
Chris Kenneally - Fayetteville - Manilas HS, NY
Bob Macaluso - Northport HS, NY
Paul McDermott - Huntington HS, NY
Jake Reed - Hackley School (NY), McDonogh School, & Dulaney HS, MD
Tom Rotanz- Shoreham Wading River HS, NY
George Searing - Northort and Yorktown HS , NY
Bill Turri - West Islip HS, NY
Gill Gibbs - Posthumously, Montclair HS, NJ.

The scores of players they have mentored and their accomplishment are
legendary. Their on the field achievements include a total of 3747 wins and 39 State Championships. Collectively, they have received 44 Coach of the Year Awards. Moreover, they have been active in providing educational presentations to over 45 national, state and local clinics.

You are invited to join the celebration of these outstanding interscholastic
lacrosse coaches. Tickets can be purchased by going to the NILCA website: